Blog Tour: Book Excerpt Chasing The Witch

bannerchasing

I’m hosting an excerpt from Chasing The Witch, a paranormal romance novel and the second in the Boston Witch series. I loved this excerpt and hope you enjoy it as well!

Book Excerpt

William looked at the clock as he headed out the door. It was 6:45 and the air was cold on his skin. He tightened his scarf, pulled up his collar and started into the night. Within thirty minutes, he was walking through the gates of the cemetery. Fog rolled along the ground, giving the place an eerie white glow.  With quick steps, he headed straight back to the tombs. Leaves crunched under his feet as he walked. Stopping in front of the last one, he got the metal folding chair he kept behind the bush next to it and sat down.

“You haven’t come for a while,” a voice said from the darkness.

“I know. I apologize. I’ve been busy and I couldn’t get away.”

The voice laughed, a dry bitter sound in the silence of the night. “When will you release me from this prison?”

“I don’t know that I can, Patrick. How do I know that you’re any less dangerous than you were before?”

“Don’t you trust me, William?”

William was silent for a while. He couldn’t think of anything to say to his brother. He wanted to tell him about Jilly; but he never did. He figured it would be like rubbing salt in Patrick’s wounds.  Wanting the closeness they had once shared but knowing it wouldn’t happen caused a knot to form in the pit of his stomach.

“That’s it, then isn’t it? You don’t trust that I can behave. How can I prove that I’ve changed if you won’t let me out?”

“It’s more complicated than that, Patrick. There are other factors in play that you would affect.” He was angry now. “Why did you not tell me about Mary, Patrick?” He heard a sharp intake of breath from inside.

“Mary? How dare you speak her name to me! It was you and your precious Liza who kept me from her to begin with. Why should I have told you anything?”

“I’ve seen her, Patrick, and she’s more like you than she ever was, before. The years have turned her bitter.”

Patrick hissed in the darkness, seething with anger. “What gives you the right to deprive me of my match? Where is she?”

“She’s contained somewhere, like you. She won’t be getting out, either. So even if I let you out eventually, you’ll never get to her. The two of you together would cause too much destruction for this earth and I will not have it.” He pushed his chair back. “I shouldn’t have come,” he said sadly. “I had just hoped that maybe you could be saved, but I see now that I was wrong.” He picked up his chair and walked back through the cemetery. He could still hear Patrick screaming in rage half a mile away.

Chasing The Witch

????????????????????????????????????????Title: Chasing The Witch

Author: Jessica Gibson

Genre: Paranormal Romance

After the events of Mark of the Witch, Jilly at last begins to breathe easier though her powers are still growing. But can she harness them in time to confront a new chain of events that threatens to change everything?

Caroline has finally accepted her life as a witch, but when a stranger comes into her life she’s forced to question her family loyalty.

The sisters are thrown together to protect a young girl from the enemy determined to hunt her down. Can they save her — and themselves?

Author Bio

154629_10151235773585896_198368657_nJessica Gibson is a recovering bookaholic, she’s down from four books a week to a more reasonable one. It was that love of words and creativity that made her dream about writing her first book. That dream was hidden for years, always put on the back burner, filed away in the “someday” section, until her husband Matt gave her the kick in the pants she needed to actually get off her butt and write.

Jessica and Matt live in Southern California and have a serious addiction to reality tv shows like Pawn Stars and American Restoration. They have one son and hope to add to the family in the near future.

Aside from writing, she runs an online event planning business called the Release Day Diva. In addition to novels, Jessica writes and maintains the blog Book on the Bright Side. Keep up with Jessica and her latest releases and events on her blog.

Website: www.releasedaydiva.com

Book Blog : www.bookonthebrightside.blogspot.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Gibson/120212814747940
Twiter: @jessicajgibson

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Chasing-Witch-Boston-Witches-ebook/dp/B00A98WS7G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1359023692&sr=8-1&keywords=chasing+the+witch

Amazon Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Chasing-Witch-Boston-Witches-book/dp/1480267627/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1359023719&sr=8-7&keywords=chasing+the+witch

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16172817-chasing-the-witch

Leave a Reply

