Book Tour: Interview with author Ava Catori

morethanbanner

I’m so excited to host my first interview ever, and for a book tour nonetheless! I was able to interview romance author Ava Catori. Here is the interview:
1) Tell us a little about yourself.

I’m happily married, have two grown sons, and a houseful of pets. Growing up with animals, a house always feels more like a home when there are dogs and cats in it. They keep me company as I write daily.

2) What was the inspiration for More Than I Wanted?

The picture drew me in, and when I noticed the dog tags, my mind played with options for soldiers. With so many soldiers deploying, I looked at how it can touch different relationships at all different levels. That hooked me in emotionally, so I ran with the idea.

3) What do you like most about being an author?

I love that I get to develop characters and dig through their feelings. I enjoy analyzing why characters react the way they do, and when they take on a life of their own, the story can take you on a ride. A well-crafted story is a journey for both the writer and the reader.

4) Are you working on any projects at this moment?

I am working on the second part to this series. It will be out in early 2013 and is called “All That I Need”. I’m also wrapping up a novel called “Quality Candy” which focuses on a woman trying to hide from her past, so she can focus on her future. Only when her past stares her in the face, she needs to decide how much of herself she’ll sacrifice to find true happiness.

More Than I Wanted

more22Author: Ava Catori

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Kate Tanner sees everything she wants in Austin. After falling for a charming and handsome military man, Kate realizes he may not return her feelings.

Will Austin fall in love with Kate, or has he hardened from past hurts? Just as he starts to warm up, things are turned upside down. Kate and Austin have to decide if their feelings are worth fighting for, or if walking away will be beneficial to them both.

With the threat of being separated, can Kate and Austin find a way to make things work? Having Austin in her life is more than Kate ever wanted, but she’s learning he’s all that she needs.

Author Bio

nov2012-240x300Ava Catori spends her days tied to her keyboard, being happiest there. With a passion for storytelling, she gets lost in the details of building characters and analyzing their thoughts. With a conversational tone, she entertains with fast, fun reads. There’s nothing she likes more than putting a couple together, only to tear them apart so they can find their way back to one another.

Ava resides in New Jersey, but sneaks away to Florida as often as she’s able. She’s happily married to a patient man, who has the ability to sustain long hours of rambling thoughts spilling from her non-stop. With the company of three dogs and a cat, she sets her writing schedule around their inability to coordinate their potty breaks.

To see what’s next, be sure to visit AvaCatori.com

 Links

Website –  http://AvaCatori.com

Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/author/avacatori

Barnes and Noble – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/ava-catori

Kobo –
http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/More-Than-I-Wanted/book-D3ARle-nAUSbTN3rz3drRw/page1.html?s=Fyn1yryPokyc8UzfrVExMg&r=1

All Romance Ebooks –
http://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html?searchBy=author&qString=Ava+Catori

Smashwords – https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/avacatori

 

One thought on “Book Tour: Interview with author Ava Catori

Leave a Reply

